## Putnam County Spring Baseball 1931 - 2024 PCL Winners, Records and Times Won

Year	PCLT Winners	East Winner	West Winner	PCL Winner	Record	Ye	ar	PCL Winner	Record	Year	PCL Winner	Record
1931				Vaughnsville	7-0	19	65	O-Glandorf	7-0	2000	Ft. Jennings	6-1
1932		Ottawa SPPS	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	4-0	19	66	O-Glandorf	6-1	2001	Ft. Jennings	7-0
1933		C. Grove	Vaughnsville	C. Grove	3-1	19	67	Leipsic	4-0-1	2002	P-Gilboa	6-1
1934				C. Grove	5-0	19	68	Leipsic	4-2	2003	Ottoville	7-0
1935		Pandora	Vaughnsville	Pandora	4-0			Ft. Jennings	4-2	2004	Kalida	6-1
1936		C. Grove	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	3-0			C. Grove	4-2	2005	Leipsic	6-1
1937		Crawfis Col.	?	?				Ottoville	4-2	2006	Kalida	7-0
1938		Glandorf	Kalida	Kalida		19	69	Ft. Jennings	5-1	2007	Kalida	6-1
1939		Crawfis Col.	Kalida	Kalida				Leipsic	5-1	2008	C. Grove	6-1
1940		Leipsic	Kalida	Kalida	2-0	19	70	C. Grove	5-1	2009	Miller City	6-1
1941		Leipsic	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	4-1	19	71	C. Grove	6-1	2010	C. Grove	6-1
1942		Blanchard	Vaughnsville	Vaughnsville	5-0	19	72	C. Grove	5-2	2011	Leipsic	6-0
1943	Vaughnsville					19	73	Leipsic	6-1	2012	Leipsic	6-1
1944	Vaughnsville					19	74	Kalida	6-1		Kalida	6-1
1945	Kalida					19	75	Kalida	5-2	2013	C. Grove	6-1
1946		C. Grove	Kalida	C. Grove	5-0			Ottoville	5-2		Miller City	6-1
1947		C. Grove	Miller City	CG and MC	4-1/5-0	19	76	Miller City	6-1	2014	Miller City	7-0
1948		Blanchard	?	Blanchard	4-1	19	77	Miller City	7-0	2015	Miller City	7-0
1949	Miller City					19	78	Leipsic	6-1	2016	Kalida	7-0
1950	Ottoville					19	79	Ottoville	6-1	2017	Kalida	6-1
1951	Ft. Jennings					19	80	Leipsic	6-1		Leipsic	6-1
1952	Continental					19	81	Miller City	6-1		Miller City	6-1
1953		C. Grove	*Ottawa SPPS	C. Grove	5-0	19	82	Continental	5-2	2018	Kalida	7-0
1954		Ottawa SPPS	Kalida	Kalida	5-0			Leipsic	5-2	2019	Kalida	6-1
1955		C. Grove	Fort Jennings	C. Grove	5-0	19	83	Miller City	6-1		C. Grove	6-1
1956	C. Grove					19	84	Miller City	6-1	2020	PCL Cand	celled
1957	C. Grove							Ottoville	6-1	2021	Kalida	6-1
1958	Leipsic					19	85	Miller City	6-0		Miller City	6-1
1959	C. Grove					19	86	Miller City	6-0		Leipsic	6-1
1960	Continental			_	_	19	87	Ottoville	7-0	2022	C. Grove	7-0
1961	Continental					19	88	Miller City	6-1	2023	Kalida	7-0
1962	Continental					19	89	Leipsic	7-0	2024	Leipsic	7-0
1963	C. Grove					19	90	Miller City	6-1			·
1964	Ottawa Public					19	91	Kalida	7-0			

Putnam County Schools 1931 - 2024							
Schools	Times Won	Schools	Times Won				
Belmore	0	Miller City	19				
Blanchard	1	O-Glandorf	2				
C. Grove	21	Ottawa Public	1				
Cloverdale	0	Ottawa SPPS	0				
Continental	5	Ottoville	7				
Crawfis Col.	0	Palmer	0				
Ft. Jennings	5	Pandora	1				
Glandorf	0	P-Gilboa	1				
Kalida	22	Vaughnsville	7				
Leipsic	19						

1990	Miller City	6-1	
1991	Kalida	7-0	
1992	Kalida	7-0	
1993	Leipsic	6-1	
	Miller City	6-1	
1994	Kalida	6-1	
1995	C. Grove	6-1	
	Kalida	6-1	
	Leipsic	6-1	
1996	C. Grove	6-1	
	Kalida	6-1	
1997	Leipsic	7-0	
1998	Kalida	6-1	
	Leipsic	6-1	
1999	Leipsic	6-1	
	Miller City	6-1	
		-	

The PCL Champion has been determined in one of four ways. One method was to split the league into two divisions and then have a playoff between the two winners. Another way was to split the league into two divisions and then have a playoff between the top two teams in each division. A third method was to play a single elimination tournament. From 1931-1964, the two top teams would advance to the OHSAA State Tournament. A fourth method was to put the members into one division and then determine the champion by the best record. This is the method used today.